Topic
3 replies Latest Post - ‏2012-05-24T09:06:04Z by IdanAdar
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
570 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic Errors while building and deploying sample application

‏2012-05-24T07:31:00Z |
I am new to worklight and currently exploring the worklight features.

I am facing few problems in running the sample application.
1] where can i see the Worklight application build and deploy logs in my eclipse IDE..? i dont see any logs being generated in the "console" view of the eclipse.
2] what controls does the App catalog console gives to the developer..? am using a remote server and hence have uploaded the binary "sampleproj.wlapp" manually succesfully.
3] Sample android project which gets created automatically has some errors(i have taken the sample app provided as part of worklight tutorial module 3. i have followed the steps exactly as mentioned in the tutuorial. am i missing something here..?
  • IdanAdar
    IdanAdar
    288 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: Errors while building and deploying sample application

‏2012-05-24T07:46:17Z  in response to SystemAdmin
    1. What kind of logs do you want to see here...? If deployment fails you get relevant data; if deployment succeeds you get other relevant data.

2. Worklight Console
    • Using Worklight Console you can delete the entire app or specific environment/s, as well as the adapter.
    • Depending on your application features, you can also notify users or even block the application.
    • Depending on your Worklight version, there are also other security features available
    • If using Push Notifications, there is a tab displaying some information regarding this
    • Also available is basic reports

Please consult with the Worklight documentation and website for fuller details.

3. I can't help you as you did not mention which Worklight version you are using, as well as did not mention what are the errors you are experiencing, and did not mention which sample you are trying to use...