Topic
IC4NOTICE: developerWorks Community will be offline May 29-30, 2015 while we upgrade to the latest version of IBM Connections. For more information, read our upgrade FAQ.
14 replies Latest Post - ‏2012-07-03T15:49:48Z by jeffmil
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
570 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic [Solved] Need help - Xcode deployment to actual iPhone - sample app appears to hang?

‏2012-03-01T14:15:04Z |
Hi Worklight. This is a great set of tools. I have successfully used Eclipse on the Mac (OS X 10.7.x) to build the sample HelloWorklightApp, and deployed it out to Xcode, from where it builds and executes in the iPhone Simulator just fine. When I used my actual iPhone as the target, the app deploys and starts, but the full screen Worklight splash screen remains up and the small message screen never shows. If I look at the app's threads there is one that is paused. Eventually the app just dies.

I am relatively new to Xcode but I am guessing that this might be caused by the app not being able to check in with the Worklight server, which I think it does, right? My Worklight server is also running on the same Mac to which my iPhone is connected via USB. How do I solve this? Have you seen it before? Is there somewhere I need to set a URL and how would the iPhone find that, in any case?

And, specifically for iOS, since the app is deployed by Xcode directly to the device, what are the functions served by the Worklight Server in this configuration?

Thanks, - Jeff
  • IdanAdar
    IdanAdar
    288 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: [Solved] Need help - Xcode deployment to actual iPhone - sample app appears to hang?

‏2012-03-01T14:31:02Z  in response to SystemAdmin
    Hi Jeff!
    Thank you for the kind words. :)

Firstly,
    Could you please copy/paste the log from the Xcode Console?
    This will (hopefully) shed light on where exactly the app hangs during launch.