Topic
  • 6 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2012-06-08T13:56:39Z by busrapasali2
busrapasali2
busrapasali2
3 Posts

Pinned topic Making paragraph style "caption" for all figures

‏2012-06-07T10:34:54Z |
Hello I am new to DOORS and I have a problem while i am exporting to Word.
I want to make all the sentences, which inludes the word "figure", Caption.

Is there any dxl , what should i do?

Regards, Busra
Updated on 2012-06-08T13:56:39Z at 2012-06-08T13:56:39Z by busrapasali2
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    3180 Posts

Re: Making paragraph style "caption" for all figures

‏2012-06-07T10:56:50Z  
    Create an object attribute with the name "Paragraph Style", Type Text.

Create a filter, something like "Object Text contains Caption".

For all filtered Objects set the attribute "Paragraph Style" to "<Object Text:Caption>"

When exporting to Word, make sure that "Advanced -> Use 'Paragraph Style' Attribute" is checked.

HTH
    Mike
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    3180 Posts

‏2012-06-07T11:12:41Z  

For all filtered Objects set the attribute "Paragraph Style" to "<Object Text:Caption>"

When exporting to Word, make sure that "Advanced -> Use 'Paragraph Style' Attribute" is checked.

HTH
    Mike
    > Create a filter, something like "Object Text contains Caption".

Sorry, of course I meant "Object Text contains 'Figure'"
  • busrapasali2
    busrapasali2
    3 Posts

‏2012-06-07T12:34:58Z  

HTH
    Mike
    thanx i have exported document to word .
    but there is a problem:
    captions seem as "caption" format, but when i have updated list of figures they were not in list of figures?
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    3180 Posts

‏2012-06-07T16:34:48Z  
    but there is a problem:
    captions seem as "caption" format, but when i have updated list of figures they were not in list of figures?
    well, this depends on the version of Word you are using.

One solution is: http://www.trickyways.com/2010/04/how-to-create-table-of-figures-in-word-2007-2010/