Topic
  • 9 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2012-05-16T11:13:25Z by vkalangu
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
8 Posts

Pinned topic How to process after registration in IOSDP

‏2012-05-11T13:14:32Z |
Hi ,I am new to the concepts of integration of products using IOSDP.I have seen the videos relating the provider registry and resource registry and understood the registration process into the registry. What is the process to be followed after product registration?
Updated on 2012-05-16T11:13:25Z at 2012-05-16T11:13:25Z by vkalangu
  • joe_ross
    joe_ross
    2 Posts

Re: How to process after registration in IOSDP

‏2012-05-11T21:53:52Z  
    A product should register its OSLC provider in the provider registry, and it should register the common resources managed by that product to the resource registry. These registrations contain a URL referring to a detail record about the resource in the product's provider. The registration records created in the resource registry contain identifying properties like "manufacture", "model", "serialNumber", which can be used to link the registration record of one product with registration records about the same resource from other products.

A product can then use the reconciled resource record in the resource registry to find which products have information about a managed resource, and the URLs to get detailed information about the resource from the product providers. For example, this can be useful when trouble-shooting a problem about a resource, since it allows to quickly get to monitoring records, change management records, problem tickets associated with the resource etc. The linkage information in the resource registry can be used to access all of this information quickly, without copying all of the information in one location.
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    8 Posts

‏2012-05-14T14:14:43Z  
    • joe_ross
    • ‏2012-05-11T21:53:52Z