• 4 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2012-05-06T15:05:07Z by SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
9029 Posts

Pinned topic Service Test Builder gets NullPointerException

‏2012-05-04T18:43:35Z |
Hi,

I'm completely new to WebSphere Portlet Factory. We're using version 7.0.1.

I posted this on another forum and got directed here.

https://www.ibm.com/developerworks/forums/thread.jspa?threadID=425901&tstart=0
There's a thrid party wsdl (SOAP-rpc) that we need to use. I've built a model with a "Web Service Call" to the function we need to call in the WSDL.

To test it, I included a Service Test builder. When I click on the 'Specify Default Inputs' checkbox, I get the following error:

class java.lang.NullPointerException: Error running processInputChange method on the following coordinator class: com.bowstreet.builders.webapp.ui.ServiceTestCoordinator
java.lang.NullPointerException
Plug-in Provider: IBM
Plug-in Name: WebSphere Portlet Factory Designer UI
Plug-in ID: com.bowstreet.designer.ui
Version: 7.0.1

java.lang.NullPointerException
at com.bowstreet.builders.webapp.service.ServiceBuilderRuntimeUtil.collectInputs(ServiceBuilderRuntimeUtil.java:54)
at com.bowstreet.builders.webapp.ui.ServiceConsumer2Coordinator.getOperationInputChoices(ServiceConsumer2Coordinator.java:843)
at com.bowstreet.builders.webapp.ui.ServiceConsumer2Coordinator.populateOverridenInputs(ServiceConsumer2Coordinator.java:606)
at com.bowstreet.builders.webapp.ui.ServiceConsumer2Coordinator.reloadData(ServiceConsumer2Coordinator.java:207)
at com.bowstreet.builders.webapp.ui.ServiceConsumer2Coordinator.processInputChange(ServiceConsumer2Coordinator.java:168)
at com.bowstreet.editor.uitools.coordinator.BuilderEditorCoordinatorController.processInputChange(BuilderEditorCoordinatorController.java:453)
at com.bowstreet.designer.builders.CoordinatorRunner$CoordinatorContextInternal.processInputChange(CoordinatorRunner.java:666)