Topic
IC4NOTICE: developerWorks Community will be offline May 29-30, 2015 while we upgrade to the latest version of IBM Connections. For more information, read our upgrade FAQ.
8 replies Latest Post - ‏2012-04-25T13:46:18Z by NickSPB
NickSPB
NickSPB
6 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic Start centers totally missed after installation

‏2012-04-24T13:24:13Z |
Hi all!
I'm a newbie in Maximo. I had installed Maximo Asset Managemnt 7.5 on RedHat Linux.
The problem is Nothing Start center for any users, including MAXADMIN.

What is a possible reason for this issue? What should I do for resolving it?
Thank you.
Regards,
Nikolay
Updated on 2012-04-25T13:46:18Z at 2012-04-25T13:46:18Z by NickSPB
  • NickSPB
    NickSPB
    6 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: Start centers totally missed after installation

‏2012-04-24T13:35:50Z  in response to NickSPB
    Problem message from screen is:

You do not have any Start Centers configured. Please contact your system administrator.
  • ChristaBarker
    ChristaBarker
    19 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

‏2012-04-24T14:16:33Z  in response to NickSPB
    Hi,
    You can see what security privileges you currently have by looking at the Security Profile tab in the Users application.

You can get this error message when the user's security group doesn't have a start center configured. You can go to the Security Groups application, and create security groups and appropriate privileges to Applications there, such as StartCenter, etc. You can assign whatever users you want to any particular security group.

Hope that helps.
    Christa
    • NickSPB
      NickSPB
      6 Posts
      ACCEPTED ANSWER

‏2012-04-24T14:49:08Z  in response to ChristaBarker
      Thank you, Christa for reply

The problem is with MAXADMIN user and group. Its has appropriated security privileges for Start Center, but AFAIK Start center is absent (
      • Bowser
        Bowser
        81 Posts
        ACCEPTED ANSWER

‏2012-04-24T19:24:58Z  in response to NickSPB