• 8 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2012-04-25T13:46:18Z by NickSPB
NickSPB
NickSPB
6 Posts

Pinned topic Start centers totally missed after installation

‏2012-04-24T13:24:13Z |
Hi all!
I'm a newbie in Maximo. I had installed Maximo Asset Managemnt 7.5 on RedHat Linux.
The problem is Nothing Start center for any users, including MAXADMIN.

What is a possible reason for this issue? What should I do for resolving it?
Thank you.
Regards,
Nikolay
Updated on 2012-04-25T13:46:18Z at 2012-04-25T13:46:18Z by NickSPB
  • NickSPB
    NickSPB
    6 Posts

Re: Start centers totally missed after installation

‏2012-04-24T13:35:50Z  
    Problem message from screen is:

You do not have any Start Centers configured. Please contact your system administrator.
  • ChristaBarker
    ChristaBarker
    19 Posts

‏2012-04-24T14:16:33Z  
    Hi,
    You can see what security privileges you currently have by looking at the Security Profile tab in the Users application.

You can get this error message when the user's security group doesn't have a start center configured. You can go to the Security Groups application, and create security groups and appropriate privileges to Applications there, such as StartCenter, etc. You can assign whatever users you want to any particular security group.

Hope that helps.
    Christa
  • NickSPB
    NickSPB
    6 Posts

‏2012-04-24T14:49:08Z  
    Hi,
    You can see what security privileges you currently have by looking at the Security Profile tab in the Users application.

You can get this error message when the user's security group doesn't have a start center configured. You can go to the Security Groups application, and create security groups and appropriate privileges to Applications there, such as StartCenter, etc. You can assign whatever users you want to any particular security group.

Hope that helps.
    Christa
    Thank you, Christa for reply