• 11 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2012-04-28T17:35:26Z by SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
1086 Posts

Pinned topic no context meny "set as entry point"

‏2012-04-19T18:38:28Z |
Dear RDz-Guru,
I'm new to RDz and have less experience with System z. Now I would like to do the Tutorial "Running a simple COBOL application on a remote system" with RDz 7.6. I have done up to Step 10. "Add the partitioned data set you allocated earlier to the RemoteCOBOLSample subproject." At Step 11 "Build the RemoteCOBOLSample subproject, using STARTAPP.cbl as the entry point." I can't do "Right-click that file and click Nominate as Entry Point." because there is no such entry in the context menu.

The connection is working and I can run another simple Cobol that was created via ispf.

Could you please teach me how to finish this tutorial?
kind regards
Andreas Gronert
Updated on 2012-04-28T17:35:26Z at 2012-04-28T17:35:26Z by SystemAdmin
  • akkina9
    akkina9
    124 Posts

Re: no context meny "set as entry point"

‏2012-04-20T16:33:37Z  
    Instead of adding the whole partitioned data set to the subproject, can you try adding just the data set member (STARTAPP.cbl) to the subproject and then nominate it as entry point?
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    1086 Posts

‏2012-04-21T07:55:24Z  
    Hello Mahendra,
    thanks for your answer. Whenn following your advice and adding just the data set member (STARTAPP.cbl), there still is no context menu "nominate as entry point". Do you have any other hints?
    Kind regards
    Andreas Gronert
  • akkina9
    akkina9
    124 Posts

‏2012-04-23T19:30:28Z  
    Hello Mahendra,
    thanks for your answer. Whenn following your advice and adding just the data set member (STARTAPP.cbl), there still is no context menu "nominate as entry point". Do you have any other hints?
    Kind regards
    Andreas Gronert