Topic
IC4NOTICE: developerWorks Community will be offline May 29-30, 2015 while we upgrade to the latest version of IBM Connections. For more information, read our upgrade FAQ.
7 replies Latest Post - ‏2012-07-02T02:39:23Z by Catherine_cherry
DJSchaefer
DJSchaefer
17 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic Compute Node boot fails

‏2012-04-13T16:26:06Z |
Hi guys,

I am trying to install SCP 2.1 BetaDrop1 in my environment. Platform is RHEL 6.0 64bit.
I managed to setup the PXE server and installed 2 storage nodes in my environment.

But the installation of the compute nodes fail. Please see the screenshot for the detailed error message. There seems to be a problem with creating the partition layout?
I have already tried to set "FORCE_PARTITION=yes" in the "/var/lib/tftpboot/pxelinux.cfg/default" file on the firstnode, but the error message stays the same.
I am new to SCP, maybe there are more parameters to change that I am not aware of?

My compute node is a IBM x3850 that is connected to a SAN LUN with about 1 TB free space, no physical disk.
I don't think that the SAN is a problem, because I run into the same error message in a VM that I had booted in the same network.

Do you have any suggestions to fix this?

Cheers,
Daniel
Updated on 2012-07-02T02:39:23Z at 2012-07-02T02:39:23Z by Catherine_cherry
  • rossdavibm
    rossdavibm
    25 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: Compute Node boot fails

‏2012-04-13T20:36:38Z  in response to DJSchaefer