• Latest Post - ‏2012-04-02T22:12:49Z by jay.brown
Pratz25
Pratz25
8 Posts

Pinned topic Property value and PropertyDefination of Immediate Subclass

‏2012-04-02T10:36:57Z |
Hi all,
I am new to CMIS and FileNet.

I am Using Apache Chemistry OpenCMIS 0.5.0.
I am trying to get the List of Immediate Subclass ; I used method

session.getTypeChildren("cmis:document", true);

but i want to get only those subclass whose Document Class property " IsHidden " equal = false.

just like: In Root folder there many folders whose property "IsHiddenContainer" equal = true ansd i dont want to display them so i used

if(Boolean.FALSE.equals(cmisObject.getPropertyValue("IsHiddenContainer")))
{
System.out.println(cmisObject.getName());
}

similarly how to get only those subclass whose Document Class property " IsHidden " equal = false.

2 . For PropertyDefination of Immediate subclasses

When i try to print the PropertyDefination of the immediate SubClass

i get the list of all the all the System Properties ,Inherited properties and Coustom Properties.

but i need only the custom properties.

Map<String, PropertyDefinition<?>> d = objecttype.getPropertyDefinitions();
Iterator itr = d.keySet().iterator();
while(itr.hasNext()){
String key = itr.next().toString();
PropertyDefinition<?> value = d.get(key);

System.out.println("key >" + key );

}

For example For Email SubClass the Custom properties are From, to, cc,subject,sentOn,receivedOn

Plz help.

Thanks
Updated on 2012-04-02T22:12:49Z at 2012-04-02T22:12:49Z by jay.brown
  • TigerTrix
    TigerTrix
    38 Posts

Re: Property value and PropertyDefination of Immediate Subclass

‏2012-04-02T16:38:22Z  
    CM8 & Hidden Properties