Topic
IC4NOTICE: developerWorks Community will be offline May 29-30, 2015 while we upgrade to the latest version of IBM Connections. For more information, read our upgrade FAQ.
4 replies Latest Post - ‏2012-03-21T09:42:33Z by UserSpanish
UserSpanish
UserSpanish
21 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic How could I work with property files in the ESB?

‏2012-03-14T13:03:50Z |
Hi,

I'm a noob,, I have what I guess it's a easy question!.

I want to read a properties file and get a data, later, I could use a "Set Mediation" to write that date in the context for working with it...

I dont know if websphere esb give me something for helping me on this task. Plus, the file could change depending of the environment(development, production, etc). How could I do that?

Thank you!.
Updated on 2012-03-21T09:42:33Z at 2012-03-21T09:42:33Z by UserSpanish
  • UserSpanish
    UserSpanish
    21 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: How could I work with property files in the ESB?

‏2012-03-14T13:15:41Z  in response to UserSpanish
    Oh!, I have been reading abour "Flat File service", but, I think that that's a little bit different that I'm looking for.

I want to do, what I could do with "Database lookup Mediation", but, I dont want to look for my data in a database. Really, the database lookup would be pretty good because it has a promotion variable what you can change the table where you are getting the data.
    • Ronn78
      Ronn78
      12 Posts
      ACCEPTED ANSWER

‏2012-03-15T20:18:13Z  in response to UserSpanish
      Hi
      Depending on your need there are several ways of doing it if you really want to use properties file. You can write a java code in custom mediation primitive that would read the file or you can do a look up using XSLT map (It has build in lookup engine). Hope that answers your query.

Thanks.
      • UserSpanish
        UserSpanish
        21 Posts
        ACCEPTED ANSWER

‏2012-03-21T09:42:33Z  in response to Ronn78