10 replies Latest Post - ‏2012-11-20T17:50:02Z by SystemAdmin
Phill_Rowbottom
Phill_Rowbottom
4 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic nmon analyser in Excel for Mac 2011

‏2012-02-20T19:43:27Z |
Hi,

Has anyone had any success in getting the analyser to run in Excel for Mac 2011? All the information on excel for mac 2011 tells me that it supports the same VBA environment as the windows version.

When I try and run the analyser in Excel for Mac 2011 it produces a Microsoft Forms error "Could not load an object because it is not available on this machine". When trying to compile the macro in Excel it stops on a "method or data member not found" error at "UserForm1.ProgressBar1.Value = 0". This is my first attempt at looking at VBA code in Excel so just wondering if anyone has any ideas on this?

It would be rather nice if the analyser could run on Excel for Mac.

Phill.
Updated on 2012-11-20T17:50:02Z at 2012-11-20T17:50:02Z by SystemAdmin
  • nagger
    nagger
    1594 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

I think you are on your own

‏2012-03-06T16:21:17Z  in response to Phill_Rowbottom
    Hi,
    I think you might be the only person attempting this combination.
    You are fighting the Microsoft is not compatible with Microsoft and Apple does it differently problems.

Unless you feel like funding an Apple Mac for Stephen Atkins and Excel SW too? :-)

Best of luck and let us know if you get this combo working.

Thanks Nigel
    • BruceSpencer
      BruceSpencer
      290 Posts
      ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: I think you are on your own

‏2012-03-06T19:44:37Z  in response to nagger
      I just did a Google search. The results indicate the ProgressBar is not supported on Mac Excel (item #2).

link:http://sysmod.wordpress.com/2011/10/28/mac-excel-vs-pc-excel/