• 2 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2014-01-07T03:14:19Z by HuangJiYong
1 Post

Pinned topic Incorporating autoNumeric and JQuery in RUI

‏2012-01-13T15:38:43Z |
Hi everyone

I would like to use the JQuery plugin autoNumeric to create a numeric fields widget with on-the-fly formatting and validation.

I understand from other posts here that it is possible to include JQuery in my RUI project, but I haven't got enough information on how to do it.

Has anyone used autoNumeric already, or could someone give me some pointers on how to set up JQuery so I can attempt it? Be warned, I'm still a RUI noob.

I'm using RBD

• David.Durand
    12 Posts

Re: Incorporating autoNumeric and JQuery in RUI

Disappointing to not see a response to this.  Would love to see a basic jQuery primer on how to setup a jQueryBase and widget similar to the way Dojo widgets are created.  I have the basics of how to bring a jQuery widget but is clunky.  Anyone?

• HuangJiYong
    100 Posts

Re: Incorporating autoNumeric and JQuery in RUI

Hi Thomas & Dave,

EGL allow the developer to include 3rd party javascript such as JQuery.  Generally, you will need to use ExternalType to refer to the javascript code. There is a help doc in the info center:

I also have a sample project to access google chart timeline widget in EGL. Please check the attached file. The files are:

Widget EGL: EGLSource/widgets/GoogleTimeline.egl                    // An EGL externalType to define the widget API in EGL, works like an interface
    Include file: WebContent/widget/includeGoogleVisual.html           // The includeFile specified in the widget EGL, it is used to include the runtime
    JS file: WebContent/widget/GoogleTimeline.js                                // The implementation of the widget, a pure Javascript file.
    Test case: EGLSource/test/test3.egl                                                  // Demonstrate how to use the widget in EGL