Topic
IC4NOTICE: developerWorks Community will be offline May 29-30, 2015 while we upgrade to the latest version of IBM Connections. For more information, read our upgrade FAQ.
9 replies Latest Post - ‏2011-12-06T18:17:53Z by aryan_raj
aryan_raj
aryan_raj
67 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic PDF generation

‏2011-11-16T12:02:48Z |
Hi All,

I am new to wpf, I need to generate pdf dynamically, I am planning to have a LJO which will contain the code to generate pdf, how to write a pdf to the output stream.
Please suggest.
Updated on 2011-12-06T18:17:53Z at 2011-12-06T18:17:53Z by aryan_raj
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    1493 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: PDF generation

‏2011-11-16T12:17:30Z  in response to aryan_raj
    Hi,

I would start by looking at the The Content Launch Action builder. You will want to take a close look at the help pages for this builder.

Tom
    • aryan_raj
      aryan_raj
      67 Posts
      ACCEPTED ANSWER

‏2011-11-18T02:45:54Z  in response to SystemAdmin
      Hi Tom,

Thank you for the quick reply, will check.
      • aryan_raj
        aryan_raj
        67 Posts
        ACCEPTED ANSWER

‏2011-11-19T15:17:22Z  in response to aryan_raj
        Hi Tom,

Can you please provide a sample, or any tutorial link. There are different inputs for "Content Launch Action builder" like Content Load Action, Content Response Description, I am not sure about these inputs.
        • SystemAdmin
          SystemAdmin
          1493 Posts
          ACCEPTED ANSWER

‏2011-11-20T15:27:49Z  in response to aryan_raj
          Here is a wiki article that uses the Content Launch Action builder.

http://www-10.lotus.com/ldd/pfwiki.nsf/dx/Handling_file_attachments_using_IBM_WebSphere_Portlet_Factory

Tom
          • aryan_raj
            aryan_raj
            67 Posts
            ACCEPTED ANSWER

‏2011-11-22T16:20:54Z  in response to SystemAdmin
            Hi Tom,