Topic
IC4NOTICE: developerWorks Community will be offline May 29-30, 2015 while we upgrade to the latest version of IBM Connections. For more information, read our upgrade FAQ.
7 replies Latest Post - ‏2012-04-19T08:45:38Z by Forrest_Xia
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
2233 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic Portlet endless deployment

‏2011-10-02T18:23:53Z |
Hello,

I'm a newbie on websphere, i'm trying to validate my portlet application on ths server.
I deployed a .war on websphere CE 3.0, windows 7 64 bits, through admin console. Even if "start application after installed" is unchecked, when i click on install, i don't get any error message or log and the deployment never stops. Processor keeps 100% hardworking, i killed server 1 hour later nothing more happened.
My portlet works fineon other App Serv such tomcat, glassfish, ketty or JBoss.

I then tried to install pluto-testsuite-2.0.2.war portlet and installed it successfully in a few seconds. I modified pluto-testsuite-2.0.2.war by just adding birt Runtime 3.7 jar in WEB-INF/lib (about 30Mbytes, i use this runtime in my application). this new pluto-testsuite-2.0.2.war couldn't be installed, with exactly the same issue as my application.

So my questions: is it a known problem ? Could it be related with .war size? Since i dont get any error message, what could i try to have a chance to resolve this issue?

Thanks in advance
Updated on 2012-04-19T08:45:38Z at 2012-04-19T08:45:38Z by Forrest_Xia
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    2233 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: Portlet endless deployment

‏2011-10-27T09:38:26Z  in response to SystemAdmin
    i suppose i should officially conclude websphere CE cant support portlet deploy over 30Mb. I Hope commercial version is a little more robust.
    • Jeff_chi
      Jeff_chi
      62 Posts
      ACCEPTED ANSWER

‏2011-11-02T11:34:36Z  in response to SystemAdmin
      Any error messages in the server.log? What happens if you deploy your application using the deploy command?

Jeff