• 2 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2011-10-01T12:28:10Z by logzyy
logzyy
logzyy
6 Posts

Pinned topic Help on deploying to websphere

‏2011-09-30T08:22:37Z |
Hi all,
I have created an app with neatbeans and deployed in glassfish i want to move it over to websphere 7. I am new to websphere but i have been able to install and set up my jdbc connection.I have a persistence.xml like this

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<persistence version="2.0" xmlns="http://java.sun.com/xml/ns/persistence" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xsi:schemaLocation="http://java.sun.com/xml/ns/persistence http://java.sun.com/xml/ns/persistence/persistence_2_0.xsd">
<persistence-unit name="BACPOnline5PU" transaction-type="JTA">
<jta-data-source>infopool</jta-data-source>
<properties/>
</persistence-unit>
</persistence>

I also have a persistence class with a method like this:

private PersistenceService() {
try {
this.em = (EntityManager) new InitialContext().lookup("java:comp/env/persistence/" + DEFAULT_PU);
this.utx = (UserTransaction) new InitialContext().lookup("java:comp/UserTransaction");
} catch (NamingException ex) {
throw new RuntimeException(ex);
}
}

Can anyone hint me as to how to set this up on websphere to make it work?
How do i set up my Target Resource JNDI Name?
Thanks in anticipation
Updated on 2011-10-01T12:28:10Z at 2011-10-01T12:28:10Z by logzyy
  • sutter
    sutter
    94 Posts

Re: Help on deploying to websphere

‏2011-09-30T13:54:04Z  
    Hi,
    A couple of items jump out at me. The first one is the <jta-data-source> identifier. Normally, this name would be qualified. If you are using direct JNDI lookups, then I would have expected something like:

<jta-data-source>jdbc/infopool</jta-data-source>