Topic
IC4NOTICE: developerWorks Community will be offline May 29-30, 2015 while we upgrade to the latest version of IBM Connections. For more information, read our upgrade FAQ.
5 replies Latest Post - ‏2011-09-20T12:27:19Z by EKTK_NAGAVEL_RAJAGOPAL
EKTK_NAGAVEL_RAJAGOPAL
9 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic WBE questions about clock events and WBE integration

‏2011-09-12T15:18:25Z |
Hi,
I am new to WBE. We have following business scenario.

There are two WBE instances WBE1 and WBE2.
WBE1 instance processes business events. WBE2 is used to check if business events arrive in WBE1 as per contract.
Example ( batchEvent should occur in WBE1 every day at 8 AM ). If an event doesn't arrive in WBE1 as per contract, WBE2 will have to send an error notification to application support team.

Let us consider the scenario from example(batchEvent should occur in WBE1 every day at 8 AM ).

1. WBE1 should be able to send an alert event to WBE2 when it receives and processes batchEvent. How do I make WBE1 to send EVENT packets to WBE2 without the need of any xslt transformation ? I can create an action from WBE1 and post this to a JMS topic and make WBE2 listen to this topic. But the message payload will be in Action format. I may have to do transformation before posting action from WBE1 to JMS topic.

2. In WBE2, I have defined a _clock and batchEvent event. In interaction set, clock event should occur every day at 8:30 and check the past occurrences of batchEvent. Since this is a complex filter, It has to be correlated to a contextId. So I created an intermediate object batchEventObject and associated it with batchEvent and _clock event. Since _clock event can't create intermediate object dynamically, all field constructors are constants. But the clock event doesn't seem to fire at the speicified time interval. But a sample clock event with out any intermediate object works fine. How do I make clock events with intermediate objects work ?