Topic
4 replies Latest Post - ‏2012-01-17T11:44:56Z by SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
56 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic Insert Forehead Smack Here

‏2008-10-28T15:48:19Z |
I've been using the CI appliance for about 6 months for integrating our legacy inter/intranet apps with Salesforce.  I'd spend alot of time searching the documentation and knowledge base trying to find best practices, hints, tips, samples but always came up empty.
It wasnt until today that I finally looked into what this PIP / TIP business was all about and much to my surprise its a repository of exactly what I was looking for....albeit 6 months late.
If you're unsure of what a PIP or a TIP is as I was until just moments ago I've included the text for the Studio documentation.  If you're just beginning your integration work take a look as I'm sure you'll find something useful.

Searching for PIPs and TIPs

Pre-packaged Integration Projects (PIPs) and Template Integration Projects (TIPs) reside in a central repository at Cast Iron Systems. Through the Configuration Wizard, the PIPs and TIPs guide you through the configuration steps for an integration scenario. You can download these PIPs and TIPs to your local machine. You must be a registered user to access the Cast Iron Solutions  Repository.
If you are not a registered user, submit a request at: http://www.castiron.com/contact-support

To search for PIPs and TIPs:

1. From the Solutions menu, select Search For PIPs and TIPs. The Login window displays.

2. Enter user name and password.
    Tip:
    You can specify default login settings for the central repository in the Preferences dialog.

3. Click OK. The Search window displays and a confirmation message displays in the lower right-hand corner of the main Studio window.

4. Choose Keywords or Filter as the method by which you want to search for PIPs or TIPs.

• If you select the Keywords search option, the Keywords field displays

•  

1. Enter a search keyword.