• 3 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2012-04-23T22:46:43Z by SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
1250 Posts

Pinned topic Building an XML file

‏2009-06-17T20:40:41Z |
I'm quite new to Castiron and this is what I'm trying to accomplish
 I have a Salesforce query object that gets me information from a custom object.
What I need to do is to map the output from the query to XML elements and eventually construct an XML file. How do we accomplish this? Do we need a prebuilt XML template? or does CastIron build this one dynamically?
 Any feedback is much appreciated
Updated on 2012-04-23T22:46:43Z at 2012-04-23T22:46:43Z by SystemAdmin
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    1250 Posts

You need a schema and WriteXML

‏2009-06-17T22:16:00Z  
    1) First, you need to build or acquire an XSD containing the schema for the object you are mapping to.
    2) Import the schema to the project using the right-click "add document" menu item in the XML Schemas directory of the project.
    3) In the variables tab, use the right-click "Create new variable" menu item and create a variable of the type you imported.
    4) Map from the salesforce.com query output to your variable.
    5) Use WriteXML to serialize your variable.
    6) Use an FTP or HTTP activity to write the data to the target.
    Regards,
    Alan
  • Sathya400
    Sathya400
    13 Posts

Re: You need a schema and WriteXML

‏2012-04-18T02:45:47Z  
    1) First, you need to build or acquire an XSD containing the schema for the object you are mapping to.
    2) Import the schema to the project using the right-click "add document" menu item in the XML Schemas directory of the project.
    3) In the variables tab, use the right-click "Create new variable" menu item and create a variable of the type you imported.
    4) Map from the salesforce.com query output to your variable.
    5) Use WriteXML to serialize your variable.
    6) Use an FTP or HTTP activity to write the data to the target.
    Regards,
    Alan