Topic
IC4NOTICE: developerWorks Community will be offline May 29-30, 2015 while we upgrade to the latest version of IBM Connections. For more information, read our upgrade FAQ.
5 replies Latest Post - ‏2012-05-15T08:08:53Z by B5N4_Wing_Lee
SumitSinghTCS13
SumitSinghTCS13
2 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic Not able to create a SQL Call builder using EmployeeDatasource in IBM WASCE

‏2010-06-07T20:15:54Z |
Hi! ,

I am new to the portlet factory designer. I have very good knowledge on IBM portal but very less in portlet factory.

I am trying to do all the getting started kind of projects.
I am able to run the sample project
http://127.0.0.1:1346/help/index.jsp?topic=/com.bowstreet.designer.doc/tutorials/TutorialBasics_Quick_Start_WASCE.htm

like :
Tutorial – Creating a Web Application Project
Tutorial – Creating a Simple Portlet

but not able to create a SQL Call Builder to create some interactions with the database.

I tried the EmployeeDatasource keyword (entering into the builder fields) but the builder don't sense it and says its wrong. I am running Portlet factory designer onto the WAS CE. I have checked into WAS CE console the EmployeeDatasource but when i try to enter into the builder it says wrong.

Do we have simple link of tuorial or some hint to make it work. I am going crazy.

Pls help !
Updated on 2012-05-15T08:08:53Z at 2012-05-15T08:08:53Z by B5N4_Wing_Lee
  • DGawron
    DGawron
    251 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: Not able to create a SQL Call builder using EmployeeDatasource in IBM WASCE

‏2010-06-16T20:05:48Z  in response to SumitSinghTCS13