Topic
IC4NOTICE: developerWorks Community will be offline May 29-30, 2015 while we upgrade to the latest version of IBM Connections. For more information, read our upgrade FAQ.
9 replies Latest Post - ‏2010-10-02T06:55:56Z by Shoes
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
221 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic Export WS-BPEL from Business Modeler

‏2010-02-18T19:36:13Z |
Hi,
I am very new to Websphere Business Modeler (WBM). I downloaded WBM 7.0 and going through the documentation. I want to export the modeling project as a WS-BPEL.
The link below explains the steps for WBM 6.02.
http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/websphere/library/techarticles/0706_fasbinder/0706_fasbinder.html but I am not seeing WPS in the export dialog. Did I miss any option while install or that it can be done only from Websphere Integration Developer ( WID) 7.0?

Could anyone help me with this?

Thanks
Updated on 2010-10-02T06:55:56Z at 2010-10-02T06:55:56Z by Shoes
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    221 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: Export WS-BPEL from Business Modeler

‏2010-02-19T20:59:52Z  in response to SystemAdmin
    The names of the export option in WBM have changed in the more recent version. The original Export to 'WebSphere Process Server' option was changed to 'WebSphere Integration Developer'. Both generated a Project Interchange file that is intended to be imported into WID. Hence the name change.
    • SystemAdmin
      SystemAdmin
      221 Posts
      ACCEPTED ANSWER

‏2010-02-22T18:39:22Z  in response to SystemAdmin
      Thanks for the reply. I understand from your post that WSID - where the developers provide implementation, is required.