Topic
  • 7 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2013-11-27T12:08:30Z by JimmyFerreira
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
30895 Posts

Pinned topic Cannot start Sametime System Console Application

‏2010-01-29T21:59:03Z |
Hello. I am completely new to Websphere and Sametime.

I tried to install ST8.5 on Websphere and followed the instructions step-by-step.
I have managed to install the Meeting Server and System Console and everything was working fine until I rebooted the server and the continued with the Media Manager installation.

After the server rebooted I realized that I could not get the Websphere server and Applications, specifically Sametime System Console running.

I looked in the logs startServer.log and SystemOut.log and found the error message:

http://Startserver.log
ADMU3011E: Server launched but failed initialization. startServer.log, SystemOut.log(or job log in zOS) and other log files under C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere\AppServer\profiles\STSCAppProfile\logs\STConsoleServer should contain failure information.
http://SystemOut.log
00000000 WsServerImpl E WSVR0009E: Error occurred during startup
com.ibm.ws.exception.RuntimeError: com.ibm.ejs.EJSException: Could not register with Location Service Daemon, which could only reside in the NodeAgent. Make sure the NodeAgent for this node is up and running.; nested exception is:
org.omg.CORBA.ORBPackage.InvalidName: LocationService:org.omg.CORBA.TRANSIENT: java.net.ConnectException: Connection refused: connect:host=st85cmp.intranet.gr,port=9900 vmcid: IBM minor code: E02 completed: No

Can someone help me out? I really cannot understand why something is working and after a reboot all of a sudden such problems appear...

Thanks in advance.
Updated on 2010-02-08T16:45:59Z at 2010-02-08T16:45:59Z by SystemAdmin
  • decoursey
    decoursey
    148 Posts

Re: Cannot start Sametime System Console Application

‏2010-02-01T19:56:58Z  
    Looks like you may have two issues here.