13 replies Latest Post - ‏2013-07-22T17:40:05Z by shankar04
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
515 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic TPC error status 12: GUI0023M

‏2010-01-14T07:16:20Z |
Hello,

I am working on the TPC version 4.1 & am not able to log in. Whenever I try to so, I get the error as seen in enclosed screen shot. I am new to the world of TPC & this error has persisted for more than 120 hours now.

Please help!

Regards
Updated on 2010-06-05T06:16:14Z at 2010-06-05T06:16:14Z by SystemAdmin
  • pflaemig
    pflaemig
    24 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: TPC error status 12: GUI0023M

‏2010-01-14T08:49:27Z  in response to SystemAdmin
    Hello,
    please check in the computer management if the "IBM Tivoli Storage Productivity Center - Data Server" service is running.
    If not, start it. (If this service is stopped, you can start TPC and fill in userid and password, but it will end up in the above error)

Also, check if DB2 is started correctly according to the following explanation from infocenter:
    http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/tivihelp/v4r1/index.jsp

GUI0023M Unable to connect to server after reboot.
    If abnormal behaviors are observed which might be related to or impact DB2, be sure to stop your DB2 instance properly before you perform a system reboot. If you do not stop DB2 properly, DB2 might take a long time to start. This will also cause IBM TotalStorage Productivity Center to not start.

Regards
  • JohannaHislop
    JohannaHislop
    101 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

‏2010-01-14T15:52:23Z  in response to SystemAdmin
    Previous suggestions for things to check are good. Also, which operating system are you using for the TPC server and for the GUI?
    • SystemAdmin
      SystemAdmin
      515 Posts
      ACCEPTED ANSWER

‏2010-01-15T02:29:39Z  in response to JohannaHislop
      Thank You. This is indeed the case. The service "IBM Tivoli Storage Productivity Center - Data Server" is not running.