Topic
IC4NOTICE: developerWorks Community will be offline May 29-30, 2015 while we upgrade to the latest version of IBM Connections. For more information, read our upgrade FAQ.
3 replies Latest Post - ‏2010-01-21T14:53:13Z by Julian
bkit
bkit
2 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic RUP process framework

‏2010-01-13T14:05:34Z |
Hi, I am new to RUP. I read on http://www-01.ibm.com/software/awdtools/rup/ that:
The RUP process framework with Rational Method Composer provides:

Processes based on the best practices adopted in thousands of projects worldwide.....

Capability patterns that allow project managers to rapidly add or remove reusable chunks of processes addressing common problems....

Ready-to-use delivery processes to provide the project manager with a quick starting point for planning and initiating a project

I have installed RMC 7.5. Can I connect above content with this:

Processes: Classic RUP (for large projects), RUP for small Projects and RUP for Medium Projects ?

Capability patterns and ready-to-use delivery processes those that are in base_rup plug-in?

Thanks a lot for any help!
Updated on 2010-01-21T14:53:13Z at 2010-01-21T14:53:13Z by Julian
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    3545 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: RUP process framework

‏2010-01-13T14:36:55Z  in response to bkit
    Hi,

I don't understand your question, but if you could elaborate I would be happy to help.

RMC ships with two libraries: 1) RUP library (default); and 2) IBM Practices Library.

The "Classic RUP (for large projects)", "RUP for Small projects" and "RUP for Medium Projects" (and others) Configurations and associated Delivery Processes are pre-defined in the RUP Library.

If you open this library in RMC and select the authoring view you will see the list of pre-defined configurations in the Library view under the Configurations node. There is also a drop down list in the upper right of the user interface to select a configuration.