4 replies Latest Post - ‏2009-12-02T17:21:25Z by SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
181 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic Creating a Iwidget with dojo

‏2009-11-27T15:06:38Z |
Hi

I am quite new to iwidget development. I am trying to create a simple iwidget using dojo capability. I am following an article from lotus connection which is http://www-10.lotus.com/ldd/lcwiki.nsf/dx/dojo-widgets-inside-an-iwidget. The problem i am having is understanding the dojo.registerModulePath('DojoHello','servername/DojoHello'). 'll print the small files below and then try to explain my problem

I created the dojo.xml file (widget definition file). Which looks like below*

<iw:iwidget name="helloWorld"
xmlns:iw="http://www.ibm.com/xmlns/prod/iWidget"
iScope="helloWorld">
<iw:resource uri="helloworldfunction.js" />
<iw:content mode="view">
<![CDATA[
<div>
<div id="helloWorld">
]]>
</iw:content>
</iw:iwidget>
Then i have this helloworldfunction.js, which looks like below*

*dojo.registerModulePath('DojoHello','servername/DojoHello');**
*dojo.require('DojoHello.helloWorld');**

*var helloWorld = {**
*dhw: null,**
*onLoad: function() {**
*var container = this.iContext.getElementById('helloWorld');**
*this.dhw=new DojoHello.helloWorld({iContext:this.iCOntext});**
*container.appendChild(this.dhw.domNode);**
}
};

Now above the line dojo.registerModulePath('DojoHello','servername/DojoHello');
dojo.require('DojoHello.helloWorld');

where does it start looking from?. I know in a plain dojo application it starts relative to where dojo.js file is, but here where i am deploying it to a IBM mashup server in my local machine. Where should i place that perticular file? should it be part of the war file? What would be the absouloute path would look like if i have placed the file under Webcontent/ in the war file?

This might sound very basic question but i am having trouble in understaning this. Any help would be much appreciated.

Please let me know if you require any further information