Topic
8 replies Latest Post - ‏2009-06-23T01:21:30Z by Shawn_Jiang
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
2233 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic Having problem deploying EAR to Geronimo that's using JPA mapping objects

‏2009-06-18T16:32:39Z |
Hello,

I am new to these open source frameworks. It's a new project for me and no documentations or any instructions left. These applications are using Eclipse 3.4.3, Geronimo 2.1.2, and JPA 1.0.1. There are couple projects that contain these so called the mapping objects or EJB beans. I think the persistence.xml have all the right configurations for StageOneModels project. SSCAPModels project is using hibernate. When I try to deploy the EAR to Geronimo, I keep getting these errors about the Gbean not found. Do any of you know what the error message means? Any help would be appreciated. I tried different things but so far no luck.

My email is: anh@us.ibm.com
Caused by: org.apache.geronimo.kernel.GBeanNotFoundException: No matches for referencePatterns: http://?name=persistence/SSCAPModels#org.apache.geronimo.persistence.PersistenceUnitGBean
at org.apache.geronimo.kernel.config.Configuration.findGBeanData(Configuration.java:669)
at org.apache.geronimo.kernel.config.Configuration.findGBeanData(Configuration.java:626)
at org.apache.geronimo.persistence.builder.PersistenceContextRefBuilder.checkForGBean(PersistenceContextRefBuilder.java:200)

org.apache.geronimo.common.DeploymentException: Could not resolve reference at deploy time for query ?name=persistence/SSCAPModels#org.apache.geronimo.persistence.PersistenceUnitGBean. No GBeans found.
at org.apache.geronimo.persistence.builder.PersistenceContextRefBuilder.checkForGBean(PersistenceContextRefBuilder.java:205)
at org.apache.geronimo.persistence.builder.PersistenceContextRefBuilder.buildNaming(PersistenceContextRefBuilder.java:119)
at org.apache.geronimo.j2ee.deployment.NamingBuilderCollection.buildNaming(NamingBuilderCollection.java:53)