• 2 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2009-03-25T15:33:23Z by SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
6968 Posts

Pinned topic iseries JDBC Subscription java.net.UnknownHostException

‏2009-03-11T19:50:48Z |
Hello,
I am new to DB2 Everyplace and am trying to setup a JDBC Subscription to an iSeries. It seems as though much of the configuration is correct, but I am getting a java.net.UnknownHostException somewhere through the finish process. I say that much of the configuration appears to be correct because I can see tables being created, ie. DSYRC, on the iSeries. I have been looking for any related messages to this problem, but only found one going back to 2005, with no reply's on how to fix it. Here is some information regarding my environment:

DB2 Everplace Enterprise 9.1.3 on Windows XP
I am using the jt400Native.jar Toolbox retrieved from the iSeries

iSeries:
OS/400 V5R4
QSERVER started
STRHOSTSVR *ALL
I have created a schema and a user with the same schema name, and the userid has ownership of the schema

Source:
URL = jdbc:as400://192.168.1.6 (IP of the iSeries)
Driver = Other > com.ibm.as400.access.AS400JDBCDriver

I am getting the following message:

Unable to create source replication properties for table subscription 'TEST_01'. Action canceled.DSYM048E Unable to create source replication properties for table subscription 'TEST_01'. Action canceled.java.net.UnknownHostException: //192.168.1.6

Any advice on what the problem is or how to solve it?

Thanks in advance.
Kevin
Updated on 2009-03-25T15:33:23Z at 2009-03-25T15:33:23Z by SystemAdmin
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    6968 Posts

Re: iseries JDBC Subscription java.net.UnknownHostException

‏2009-03-12T17:12:06Z  
    Hi Everyone,