Topic
4 replies Latest Post - ‏2009-10-28T12:10:39Z by ishields
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
2364 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic i want to do linux exams, need a little nudge in the right direction

‏2008-05-11T18:03:43Z |
Hi support
im fairly new to linux and this forum and for about 3 months i have been using kubuntu and suse.my intentions are simple.
i would now like to take the Linux LPI exams from the beginning to the end but now i'm in a little doubt, let me explain.

for some time now i have being looking for a guide on how best to travel towards taking linux exams most prep information that i have found is either out dated or have little or no value at all that was until i stumbled on
http://www-128.ibm.com/developerworks/linux/lpi/101.html?S_TACT=105AGX03&S_CMP=LP#firstmajorhead
it is this, the wealth of information that i was searching for. now that i have found it and before before i begin studying

(1) i would really like to know if all of the LPI exam-prep tutorials are current thats on this site?

(2) im confused because this site with respect to Linux mainly speaks about developerWorks.
does this mean i cannot take the exams because i'm not a programmer ?

(3) i have bought a book "linux rute user tutorial and exposition" by paul sheer.
can you say if this book complements the tutorial on this site ?
a link to the online book ( http://rute.2038bug.com/rute.html.gz )

(4) if you know or have this book can you tell me if it will help me passing all linux exams ?

i have good knowledge with computers and I.T, i also have taken exams in another operating system however i would like to take all linux courses starting from exam 101.

i do hope you can answer these few simple questions for me.
your answer is of value as it will aid me in better understanding the direction that i ought to take

thank you
trenton
Updated on 2009-10-28T12:10:39Z at 2009-10-28T12:10:39Z by ishields
  • ishields
    ishields
    988 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER