Topic
IC4NOTICE: developerWorks Community will be offline May 29-30, 2015 while we upgrade to the latest version of IBM Connections. For more information, read our upgrade FAQ.
5 replies Latest Post - ‏2009-08-04T15:01:44Z by SystemAdmin
brittany_lazarski
brittany_lazarski
42 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic Convert Domino Java agent to Java class

‏2007-09-25T19:41:12Z |
I am new to the Java world, so forgive me if this is an easy question. I am trying to create a new class in my Portlet Factory project. I want to basically copy my Domino Java agent into this new class, but am having a hard time with it. I tried to do an import of lotus.domino.*, but it doesn't like it, and therefore cannot resolve what "AgentBase" is. I have the ncso.jar file in my build path. Do I have anything blatently wrong here?

package com.bradycorp.DominoAgents;
import lotus.domino.*;

public class GetNamesAgent extends AgentBase {
public void NotesMain() {
try {
Session session = getSession();
AgentContext agentContext = session.getAgentContext();
// (Rest of code will go here)

} catch(Exception e) {
e.printStackTrace();
}
}
}
Updated on 2009-08-04T15:01:44Z at 2009-08-04T15:01:44Z by SystemAdmin
  • mburati
    mburati
    17 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: Convert Domino Java agent to Java class

‏2007-09-25T19:45:21Z  in response to brittany_lazarski
    I'm not a Domino/NCSO expert, but I just opened NCSO.jar in WinZip and I don't see an AgentBase class in the jar. Are you sure that's a class that should be supported by the NCSO API?

..mb1
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    334 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

‏2007-09-26T19:43:59Z  in response to brittany_lazarski
    Hi,
    I assume you want to use Portlet Factory and its Domino builders to access an existing Domino database. Tell me more about what you want your application to do. Are you trying to resuse an existing Domino java agent that you have written? The more detail the better.