Topic
22 replies Latest Post - ‏2013-10-10T17:25:41Z by nagger
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
2404 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic nmon analyzer for openoffice

‏2007-09-20T14:53:36Z |
With IBM's recent announcement of sending some devs to work on the OO project. Are there any plans to get nmon analyzer working with openoffice?
Updated on 2012-11-05T17:18:18Z at 2012-11-05T17:18:18Z by SystemAdmin
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    2404 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: nmon analyzer for openoffice

‏2007-09-20T21:14:17Z  in response to SystemAdmin
    Well, I'm not an IBM developer; I write and maintain the Analyser as a personal project and I do most of the work in my own time.
    I have looked at doing an OO version but the time required is more than I can spare with all the other things I do.

So, probably not gong to happen (unless someone else decides to do it).
    • sgarcia
      sgarcia
      5 Posts
      ACCEPTED ANSWER

‏2008-08-06T13:29:47Z  in response to SystemAdmin
      Microsoft has recently announced they will implement support for ODF in Office 2007 (aka OpenDocument Format has clearly won).

Any chance you change your mind about getting nmon analyzer working with openoffice?
      • SystemAdmin
        SystemAdmin
        2404 Posts
        ACCEPTED ANSWER

‏2008-08-06T13:57:25Z  in response to sgarcia
        Hi,
        it's not really a matter of changing my mind - it's finding the time to do it. Although ODF ensures that OO can handle basic xls files ok the VB development environment and object model are completely different and it's basically a rewrite.

Having said that, there are increasing reasons why I should migrate and I'm having a serious rethink about doing it. I've also figured out a way of dramatically reducing the amount of code the Analyser contains (thus reducing the migration effort) so I haven't closed the door completely. Can't say more than that at present.
        • nagger
          nagger
          1595 Posts