Topic
3 replies Latest Post - ‏2013-01-10T13:52:31Z by SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
8614 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic Registed User after log out cant log in .

‏2007-09-12T07:42:59Z |
Dear All,

I am new in WCS. I am having some problem on user log in.

After I successfully register a user, it auto log in for the 1st time and I click on log out. I try to log in to that account again. But I am unable to do so. And the error message appear top of it

You do not have the proper authority to log in. Contact the store for further information

Someone please give me some advise >.<... Thanks and have a nice day
Regards,
Sean
Updated on 2013-01-10T13:52:31Z at 2013-01-10T13:52:31Z by SystemAdmin
  • bpolka
    bpolka
    3 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: Registed User after log out cant log in .

‏2007-09-12T19:13:23Z  in response to SystemAdmin
    > Dear All,
    >
    > I am new in WCS. I am having some problem on user log
    > in.
    >
    > After I successfully register a user, it auto log in
    > for the 1st time and I click on log out. I try to log
    > in to that account again. But I am unable to do so.
    > And the error message appear top of it
    >
    > You do not have the proper authority to log in.
    > Contact the store for further information
    >
    > Someone please give me some advise >.<... Thanks and
    > have a nice day
    >
    >
    > Regards,
    > Sean

Sean,

I am assuming you are on WC v6.0, but this is also true for v5.6 if I remember correctly. Usually this type of problem is a result of a missing entry in the MBRROLE table. If you run this SQL:

SELECT * FROM MBRROLE WHERE MEMBER_ID = (SELECT USERS_ID FROM USERREG WHERE LOGONID = '<logonId>');