Topic
  • 4 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2014-03-02T23:54:32Z by RayWurlod(ZenithSolutions)
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
7754 Posts

Pinned topic Datastage XML Best Practices document

‏2007-05-16T17:38:51Z |
Hi Group,
I am a newbie to datastage and am working on XML stages. I came across a best practices document "BestPracices.doc" by Hernando Borda in the net at Duke's site http://www.duke-consulting.com/Downloads/XmlPackBestPractices.zip. (Last update Apr-23-2003)
I was wondering if there might be a recent version of the same here.
Also, In the section related to validation of the XML output, 3.4.1.2,
the following statement is found.
"The two possibilities are using the parser interface to provide
the schema location prior to parsing the document".
How exactly does one provide the schema location to the parser
interface prior to parsing the document?

If this is not the place to look for, my apologies and i would greatly appreciate it if you could point me in the right direction/group.

Many thanks in advance for your time,
~V
Updated on 2007-07-04T06:34:27Z at 2007-07-04T06:34:27Z by SystemAdmin
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    7754 Posts

Re: Datastage XML Best Practices document

‏2007-05-17T03:37:45Z  
    That's the latest version that I had squirreled away and which Kim hosted for me. Never stumbled across anything more recent.

From the online help: 'To reference a schema in your XML document, use the [b]schemaLocation[/b] attribute within the root element tag.'

-craig
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    7754 Posts

‏2007-05-17T16:56:37Z  
    That's the latest version that I had squirreled away and which Kim hosted for me. Never stumbled across anything more recent.

From the online help: 'To reference a schema in your XML document, use the [b]schemaLocation[/b] attribute within the root element tag.'

-craig
    Hi Craig,
    Thanks for the followup. Appreciate it much.