• 1 reply
  • Latest Post - ‏2006-09-25T08:16:26Z by SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
684 Posts

Pinned topic An exception occured in the communications layer

‏2006-09-22T13:17:31Z |
Hi All,

I am new to MQe/RSS. I am trying to use the Data Integration Facility on a SurePOS to send TLOGS to my laptop using MQ/MQE.

I found a document that gave me directions in order to set up everything (on my laptop as well as on the POS... the DIF was already installed on the POS anyway).

Anyway, I reached the point where I try to actually send the TLOGS to my laptop, by launching the DIFSRVC.BAT on the POS.

Unfortunately an error occures, here is the diflog content:

WARN 08:34:49,321 failed to create SOAP response:
com.ibm.mqe.communications.MQeCommunicationsException: An exception occured in the communications layer (Connection refused: connect)StoreQM_0001 8 (code=0)
at com.ibm.mqe.adapters.MQeTcpipAdapter.open(DashoA8173)
at com.ibm.mqe.adapters.MQeTcpipLengthAdapter.open(DashoA8173)
at com.ibm.mqe.communications.MQeChannel.processRequest(DashoA8173)
at com.ibm.mqe.communications.MQeChannel.activateMaster(DashoA8173)
at com.ibm.mqe.communications.MQeConnectionDefinition._createNewChannel(DashoA8173)
at com.ibm.mqe.communications.MQeConnectionDefinition.getChannel(DashoA8173)
at com.ibm.mqe.communications.MQeCommunicationsManager.getChannelControlBlock(DashoA8173)
at com.ibm.mqe.MQeTransporter._getChannelControlBlock(DashoA8173)
at com.ibm.mqe.MQeTransporter._prepare(DashoA8173)
at com.ibm.mqe.MQeTransporter.putMessage(DashoA8173)
at com.ibm.mqe.MQeRemoteQueue._synchronousPutMessage(DashoA8173)
at com.ibm.mqe.MQeRemoteQueue.putMessage(DashoA8173)
at com.ibm.mqe.MQeQueueManager.internalPutMessage(DashoA8173)
at com.ibm.mqe.MQeQueueManager.putMessage(DashoA8173)
at com.ibm.retail.di.service.mom.mqe.MqeAssurancePersistentStoreStrategy.internalPutMessage(MqeAssurancePersistentStoreStrategy.java:582)