Topic
7 replies Latest Post - ‏2009-07-09T02:27:02Z by SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
2340 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic The JSP container failed to load the TagExtraInfo class [com.ibm.wps.pe.pc.legacy.tags.ClientTag$TEI

‏2006-02-17T10:55:17Z |
Hi,

I am new to Portal Development, I am using RAD 6.0 and its integrated Server Websphere Application 6.0. when I create a PortletProject(without JSR 168) the code appears as given below :

View.jsp

<%@ page session="false" contentType="text/html" import="java.util.*, ibmportlet.*"%>
<%@ taglib uri="/WEB-INF/tld/portlet.tld" prefix="portletAPI" %>
<portletAPI:init/>

<%
IBMPortletPortletSessionBean sessionBean = (IBMPortletPortletSessionBean)portletRequest.getPortletSession().getAttribute(IBMPortletPortlet.SESSION_BEAN);
%>

<DIV style="margin: 6px">

<H3 style="margin-bottom: 3px">Welcome!</H3>
This is a sample <B>view mode</B> page. You have to edit this page to customize it for your own use.<BR>
The source file for this page is "/Web Content/ibmportlet/jsp/html/IBMPortletPortletView.jsp".

<H3 style="margin-bottom: 3px">Form sample</H3>
This is a sample form to test action event handling.
<DIV style="margin: 12px; margin-bottom: 36px">
<% /******** Start of sample code ********/ %>

<%
String formText = sessionBean.getFormText();
if( formText.length()>0 ) {
%>Order details for order id '<%=formText%>' should be displayed here.<%
}
%>
<FORM method="POST" action="<portletAPI:createURI><portletAPI:URIAction name='<%=IBMPortletPortlet.FORM_ACTION%>'/></portletAPI:createURI>">
<LABEL class="wpsLabelText" for="<portletAPI:encodeNamespace value='<%=IBMPortletPortlet.TEXT%>'/>">Enter order id:</LABEL><BR>
<INPUT class="wpsEditField" name="<portletAPI:encodeNamespace value='<%=IBMPortletPortlet.TEXT%>'/>" type="text"/>
<INPUT class="wpsButtonText" name="<portletAPI:encodeNamespace value='<%=IBMPortletPortlet.SUBMIT%>'/>" value="Submit" type="submit"/>
</FORM>

<% /******** End of sample code *********/ %>
</DIV>