Topic
  • 6 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2010-12-09T16:32:56Z by SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
SystemAdmin
1479 Posts

Pinned topic [IBM][SQLServer JDBC Driver]This driver is locked for use with embedded applications.

‏2004-10-06T15:21:06Z |
Hi everybody!

I just updated to Wdsc v 5.1.2 and I started playing with the JSF wizards.
When I try to run a page that has a Relational Record or a Relational Record List I get this darn error :

IBMSQLServer JDBC DriverThis driver is locked for use with embedded applications.

The help files warn about this error and advice to select the right helper file for the driver. ( MS-SQL SERVER + websphere Connect JDBC DRIVER)
BUT, there is no way to select that in the JSF wizard!!!
Any suggestions??

Thanks,

PS: The stored procedures dont show up either for the db connection. How can I can I see them too?
Updated on 2010-12-09T16:32:56Z at 2010-12-09T16:32:56Z by SystemAdmin
  • SystemAdmin
    SystemAdmin
    1479 Posts

Re: [IBM][SQLServer JDBC Driver]This driver is locked for use with embedded applications.

‏2004-10-28T13:46:55Z  
    This may or may not help you.

If you use the WebSphere Embedded Connect JDBC driver for Microsoft SQL Server, you must use the proper DataStoreHelper class. If you use an incorrect DataStoreHelper class, either of the following exceptions might occur:

java.sql.SQLException: IBMSQLServer JDBC DriverThis driver is locked for use with embedded applications.
    at com.ibm.websphere.jdbc.base.BaseExceptions.createException(Unknown Source)
    at com.ibm.websphere.jdbc.base.BaseExceptions.getException(Unknown Source)
    at com.ibm.websphere.jdbc.base.BaseConnection.validatedUnlocked(Unknown Source)

java.sql.SQLException: IBMSQLServer JDBC Driver?}???h???C?o???A?????????A?v???P?[?V?????????g?p?????b?N???????E?B