Topic
5 replies Latest Post - ‏2013-11-05T16:28:01Z by Dragos.Cojocari
tarena
tarena
3 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic Table Generation in RPE

‏2013-10-30T20:26:08Z |

I'm a novice user of RPE so please forgive me if I'm not using the correct terminology.  I am trying to solve a problem that another user is experiencing in his template.

My question is, in RPE 1.1.2.1,  is there a way to generate a table from plain text from Requisite Pro 7.1.3.04?  In other words, are there any built in table generating features in RPE? 

Thank you very much,

Tom

• Dragos.Cojocari
    Dragos.Cojocari
    1604 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: Table Generation in RPE

‏2013-10-31T09:47:15Z  in response to tarena

Hey Tom,

RPE has various table related capabilities but from your description it is not clear exactly what you need.

>>> a table from plain text from Requisite Pro 7.1.3.04?

So I assume you have this as part of on the properties of the ReqPro data and you want to parse it and produce a table from it. Can you post an example of how that text looks like and what are the rules you would use to convert it to table.

And if this indeed has to do with producing a table from text via RPE's scripting capabilities than you'll need RPE 1.2.0.1 or newer to do it.

Regards,

Dragos

• tarena
      tarena
      3 Posts
      ACCEPTED ANSWER

‏2013-11-04T13:54:47Z  in response to Dragos.Cojocari

Hi Dragos,

Thanks for your reply.  I don't really have an example to post here.  As I mentioned this tool is entirely new to me.  No training :(