4 replies Latest Post - ‏2013-08-26T03:21:45Z by jonsonleou
jonsonleou
jonsonleou
3 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic Job flow for parallel machines problem

‏2013-08-16T13:42:35Z |

Hello,

My name is Jonson from Taiwan, I am studying the flow job scheduling problem from Cplex existing examples.

As the model is a gap with the real production environment, I tried to extend this optimization model to parallel machines for multi stage/station problem, unfortunately it didn't work, as the attached file. I am not sure it can be solved by Cplex, or here is a similar example for reference? ask you help here!

Thanks,

Jonson

Attachments

• GGR
    GGR
    34 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: Job flow for parallel machines problem

‏2013-08-21T15:57:45Z  in response to jonsonleou

Hi Jonson

Is your question about modeling a flow shop scheduling problem with CPlex?

If yes you are not posting your question on the right forum (you should used on of the Mathematical Programming category.

If you wish to use the capabilities of CP Optimizer in scheduling, you will file example of shop scheduling and sequence scheduling in the distribution.

Hope that helps

• jonsonleou
      jonsonleou
      3 Posts
      ACCEPTED ANSWER

‏2013-08-23T01:52:28Z  in response to GGR

HI Rogerie:

Thanks for your kindly reply,

Yes, I am studying the shopfloor scheduling problem solved by Constrain Programming, and have checked several similar examples bundled inside ILOG Cplex IDE, such as open-shop problem, flexible job-shop problem, shop scheduling with trolley, and even house building problems.

I find these examples constructed only one resource by one step problem, it's too simple to meet the real requirement, hence tried extending flow-shop problem for multi-resources assignment, the result is failed.....

My purpose is to find a parallel machine dispatching problem example, therefore post my request in here to search for someone support.

Yours sincerely,

• GGR
        GGR