• 10 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2014-01-23T07:41:28Z by Avallyn
Avallyn
Avallyn
28 Posts

Pinned topic custom step processor: autoselect & view attachment

‏2013-12-10T15:17:44Z |

Hi,

I'm new to Content Navigator and work with the sample step processor. The sample works fine.

Now I'm trying to autoselect the workflow attachment when I open the work item in the custom step processor and show it in the viewer.  So far I expand the updateView function and get my workItem. But how do I get the attachment?

Hope you can help me.

Thanks

• rickx
    rickx
    2 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: custom step processor: autoselect & view attachment

‏2013-12-18T13:04:43Z  
    • Avallyn
    • ‏2013-12-16T12:48:40Z

Hi,

Thanks for your help. I'm able to select the first "attachment" in the attachment tree. But I'm still not able to get and select the items in the content attachment list.

this._workItem.resultSet.items[0] is an ecm.model.attachmentItem - So in the next step I need "retrieveAttachmentContents" but what do I get back?
    I don't know why, but I don't get it.

Is there an example or something else to look at?

Regards

Hello,

If I understand it correctly I think managed to do the same thing you are trying to, loading the first attachment into the viewer.

The object you get back from the retrieveAttachmentContents  method is an array of "ecm.model.ContentItem" objects. This object can be supplied as an argument to the viewer. So in code it looks like this:

if ( attachments[i].isInstanceOf(ecm.model.AttachmentItem) ) {
      attachments[i].retrieveAttachmentContents(false, false, function(results) {
        var attachmentContents = [].concat(results.getItems());

if ( attachmentContents.length > 0 )
        {
          this.contentViewer.open(attachmentContents[0]);
        }
        // Add this to force a resize
        this.contentViewer.viewerEditContainer.onLoaded();
      });
    }

I hope that this also works for you.

• blaturner
    blaturner