Topic
IC4NOTICE: developerWorks Community will be offline May 29-30, 2015 while we upgrade to the latest version of IBM Connections. For more information, read our upgrade FAQ.
6 replies Latest Post - ‏2013-04-24T02:44:53Z by konapalligopi
konapalligopi
konapalligopi
62 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic ICN actions security

‏2013-04-22T02:59:14Z |

Hi Everyone,

I am new to ICN. Can somebody clarify me on he below.

In workplaceXT/Workplace site preferences we have actions link where we can provide the security to the each action. is there any area in ICN similar to this?(In ICN i need to configure the actions based on the security)

Is ICN use the same configurations for this actions applied in WorkplaceXT/ Workplace?

Updated on 2013-04-22T03:00:37Z at 2013-04-22T03:00:37Z by konapalligopi
  • nicolas.leralle
    nicolas.leralle
    100 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: ICN actions security

‏2013-04-22T07:34:15Z  in response to konapalligopi

Hi.

To my knowledge, access roles, used in Workplace/WorkplaceXT, are not yet available in ICN.

In my case, I had to create different desktops for differents profiles, where I removed unwanted actions for user profiles.

For example, on the default desktop, I created new action menus based on the standards, and I removed "Delete" actions.

Hope this helps.

Best regards,

Nicolas

• konapalligopi
      konapalligopi
      62 Posts
      ACCEPTED ANSWER

‏2013-04-23T01:03:20Z  in response to nicolas.leralle

Hi Nicolas,

Thank you. I will just explain my scenario here to elaborate more.

When i search any of the documents through search template it should display in the search results but user should not have any permission to view/modify that document including properties of that document also he can not see except the properties which will come for the search result headers.

Is there any way to achieve this with out creating new desktop ?

• nicolas.leralle
        nicolas.leralle
        100 Posts