Topic
  • 2 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2014-08-14T07:57:08Z by YahaSun
YahaSun
YahaSun
8 Posts

Pinned topic Run Jaql from Eclipse user id doesn't match

‏2014-08-01T17:31:01Z |
I am new to BigInsights. Following the tutorial to run my first Jaql program from Eclipse via
I got this error , "The operation system user *** must match the BigInsights user id."

Then I was informed to set proxy user. via

I then created new user with the same name as my operation system user. and update the $BIGINSIGHTS_HOME/hdm/hadoop-conf-staging/core-site.xml as per the instructions. However, I got bellow error when synchronizing the configuration of hadoop.

$BIGINSIGHTS_HOME/bin/syncconf.sh hadoop --force

Error message as bellow: 
[INFO] Progress - 15%
[INFO] Progress - Sync config hadoop
[INFO] Cluster - Reload configuration ...
[INFO] HadoopConf - Hadoop conf saved to /opt/ibm/biginsights/hdm/hadoop-conf-staging
[INFO] Cluster - Repack ... /opt/ibm/biginsights/hdm/todeploy/ihc-conf.tar.gz
[INFO] HdmUtil - Install configuration has changed in the system, reloading...
[INFO] Cluster - Repack ... /opt/ibm/biginsights/hdm/todeploy/ihc-conf.tar.gz@bivm.ibm.com
[INFO] @bivm.ibm.com - Deploy ... ihc-conf@bivm.ibm.com
[INFO] @bivm.ibm.com - Packages all up-to-date, after deploy [ihc-conf]
[INFO] Progress - 23%
[INFO] Deployer - config linux task controller start 
[INFO] @bivm.ibm.com - Create task-controller configuration directory
[ERROR] @bivm.ibm.com - java.io.IOException: exit code: 255 -- "/opt/ibm/biginsights/hdm/bin/_ssh-remote.exp" "{xor}Lz4sLCgwLTs=" "ssh" "-o" "NumberOfPasswordPrompts=1" "root@bivm.ibm.com" "/opt/ibm/biginsights/bin/setup-ltc.sh /var/bi-task-controller-conf root biadmin"
Password: 
Permission denied (publickey,keyboard-interactive).

at com.ibm.xap.mgmt.util.ExecUtil.exec(ExecUtil.java:160)
        at com.ibm.xap.mgmt.util.ExecUtil.exec(ExecUtil.java:128)
        at com.ibm.xap.mgmt.hdm.AccountSshSetup.runAsRootRemote(AccountSshSetup.java:888)