• 3 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2015-01-21T01:17:36Z by vivian_lee
Jay2000
Jay2000
1 Post

Pinned topic Creating a credentials file to use the Boardreader Application

‏2013-07-26T01:03:23Z |

Hi Everyone,

I am trying to follow the steps to create a credential file to store my license key for the boardreader application. I have opened Terminal but from there I am not clear on the steps to be followed to create and save the credential file. I am new to Terminal. Is anyone able to clearly lay out the steps and commands needed to do this - I could not follow the Help documentation. Thank you

• SusanArdoff
    SusanArdoff
    3 Posts

Re: Creating a credentials file to use the Boardreader Application

‏2013-07-29T15:49:12Z  

Hi,

The BigInsights Information Center has additional information about creating and saving a credential file in the topic Loading and storing credentials in the credential store. You can find the information here: http://pic.dhe.ibm.com/infocenter/bigins/v2r1/topic/com.ibm.swg.im.infosphere.biginsights.admin.doc/doc/bi_admin_load_credstore.html

Please let me know if you need additional help, and I can work on finding more information for you.

Thanks,

Susan

• Chris Barton
    Chris Barton
    1 Post

‏2014-03-22T19:02:32Z  

Hi,

The BigInsights Information Center has additional information about creating and saving a credential file in the topic Loading and storing credentials in the credential store. You can find the information here: http://pic.dhe.ibm.com/infocenter/bigins/v2r1/topic/com.ibm.swg.im.infosphere.biginsights.admin.doc/doc/bi_admin_load_credstore.html

Please let me know if you need additional help, and I can work on finding more information for you.

Thanks,

Susan