IC5Notice: We have upgraded developerWorks Community to the latest version of IBM Connections. For more information, read our upgrade FAQ.
Topic
  • 4 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2013-09-11T22:57:26Z by GeethaR
GeethaR
GeethaR
3 Posts

Pinned topic DB2 Schema based

‏2013-09-05T19:44:52Z |

I am totally new to Mainframe and DB2, but experienced in .Net and SQL server.

It looks like I am missing something. Because I can view stored procs from development server in editors but I can not view stored proc statements from mainframe production server in editor. Any option (without directly using Mainframe) to download/import from production DB2 server to visual studio or IBM Data studio.  

All I need is to list, then edit Stored proc from DB2 server.

Please advise. Thank you

• Arvind_Gupta
    Arvind_Gupta
    58 Posts

Re: DB2 Schema based

‏2013-09-08T13:43:11Z  

Hi Geetha,

Please refer below link that list out the steps to view stored procedure script in Visual Studio after installing IBM DB2 Visual Studio add-ins.

http://pic.dhe.ibm.com/infocenter/db2luw/v10r1/index.jsp?topic=%2Fcom.ibm.swg.vs.addins.doc%2Fhtml%2Fibmdevtsk-EditingSourceCode.htm

http://pic.dhe.ibm.com/infocenter/db2luw/v10r1/topic/com.ibm.swg.vs.addins.doc/html/ibmdevtsk-ReviewingUpdatingScripts.htm

Thanks,

Arvind

• GeethaR
    GeethaR
    3 Posts

‏2013-09-09T15:27:09Z  

Hi Geetha,

Please refer below link that list out the steps to view stored procedure script in Visual Studio after installing IBM DB2 Visual Studio add-ins.

http://pic.dhe.ibm.com/infocenter/db2luw/v10r1/index.jsp?topic=%2Fcom.ibm.swg.vs.addins.doc%2Fhtml%2Fibmdevtsk-EditingSourceCode.htm

http://pic.dhe.ibm.com/infocenter/db2luw/v10r1/topic/com.ibm.swg.vs.addins.doc/html/ibmdevtsk-ReviewingUpdatingScripts.htm

Thanks,

Arvind

Arvind,

Thank you for your reply. Links are working in another system.