• No replies
3 Posts

Pinned topic IBM ILOG Optimization Virtual User Group: Technical Lessons Learned While Selling Optimization To Business Users

‏2013-07-16T05:20:01Z |

IBM ILOG Optimization Virtual User Group

Format:             Webinar

Length:             1 hour

Session Date:    July 24, 2013

Session Time:    07:00 Pacific, 10:00 Eastern, 16:00 CET

Speaker:           Jean-Francois Puget, PhD
Distinguished Engineer, Industry Solutions Analytics and Optimization, IBM Software Group

Session Topic:   Technical Lessons Learned While Selling Optimization To Business Users


Mathematical optimization is IT's best kept secret. It is quite surprising that a technology that can achieve extraordinary return on investment isn't used more. This talk will review a series of obstacles to pervasive use of optimization by business users. We will also review possible answers and best practices. In turn these may lead to new research directions to make OR tools easier to consume by business users.


IBM ILOG Optimization Virtual User Group Meetings provide you with updated and useful information about our products and how you can get the best value for your organization from our optimization technology and solutions.


These meetings are being held electronically with presentations by our product management and development subject matter experts. The sessions will run for approximately one hour, with about 45 minutes of presentation material and 15 minutes for open questions and answers. Our goal is to provide a forum for you to:


  • make smarter decisions
  • get your questions answered
  • elicit your feedback on various topics.



We look forward to your participation. Please contact Kitte Knight for an invitation to this Webinar.


Updated on 2013-07-16T05:23:24Z at 2013-07-16T05:23:24Z by MaryFenelon