Topic
  • 11 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2013-10-25T15:50:46Z by gas
zach_c
zach_c
11 Posts

Pinned topic JEE security roles mapping to LDAP user groups with WebSeal

‏2013-10-04T00:13:19Z |

How can I map the roles that are defined in my web.xml (eg "upload", "delete") to the user groups defined in ldap? I have tried using ibm-application-bnd.xml. This works in my local env which doesn't use ldap (uses WAS/Portal internal users & groups), but fails in dev test environment that does have ldap. I have verified users that I log in with are members of the appropriate group and that those users and groups are defined in ldap. However, the request.isUserInRole() always returns false. I am a dev not an admin. WAS/Portal 7.0 and WebSeal 6.

web.xml

<security-role>
  <description>Access to upload</description>
  <role-name>upload</role-name>
</security-role>
<security-role>
  <description>Access to delete</description>
  <role-name>delete</role-name>
</security-role>

ibm-application-bnd.xml

<security-role name="upload">
  <group name="cn=uploadersinternal,ou=groups,dc=mydomain,dc=com"  />
</security-role>
<security-role name="delete">
  <group name="cn=deletersinternal,ou=groups,dc=mydomain,dc=com" />
</security-role>

also tried...

<security-role name="upload">
  <group name="uploadersinternal" access-id="group:my-ip:my-port/cn=uploadersinternal,ou=groups,dc=mydomain,dc=com" />
</security-role>
  <group name="deletersinternal" access-aid="group:myRealmName/cn=deletersinternal,ou=groups,dc=mydomain,dc=com" />
</security-role>

Updated on 2013-10-08T16:49:51Z at 2013-10-08T16:49:51Z by zach_c
  • gas
    gas
    922 Posts

Re: JEE security roles in web.xml map to LDAP user groups

‏2013-10-07T08:39:49Z  

Hi,

In the ibm-application-bnd.xmi file you should have something like this:

<authorizationTable xmi:id="AuthorizationTable_1">
        <authorizations xmi:id="RoleAssignment_1">
            <role href="META-INF/application.xml#SecurityRole_1183122147906"/>