8 replies Latest Post - ‏2013-10-08T08:56:00Z by Shailesh Malkar
Shailesh Malkar
Shailesh Malkar
58 Posts
ACCEPTED ANSWER

Pinned topic ISIM Account Password Expiration

‏2013-09-26T14:31:45Z |

Hi All,

I am new to ISIM. I am working on one issue where in I stuck at one decision point, i.e. when ISIM account of any person get expired by the policy (which we set in Set System Security->Set Security Properties {Identity account password expiration period in days}), whether all his/her accounts will also get expired. If yes then which operation get called for each account (changePassword,suspend or modify). and if no then if I have to create such logic to expire users account by which he/her should not be allowed to log-in to that application even if it is not web based application like SAP Log-on.

Thanks,

Shailesh S. Malkar

Updated on 2013-09-26T14:39:20Z at 2013-09-26T14:39:20Z by Shailesh Malkar
  • goonitsupport
    goonitsupport
    96 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: ISIM Account Password Expiration

‏2013-09-26T15:49:48Z  in response to Shailesh Malkar

The password expiration only applies to the ISIM user account. Each platform that ISIM manages is responsible for expiring its own passwords.

ITIM can manage user expiration setting such as maxdays on a user account but it is down to the target application or system to manage the expiration locally.

I have never heard of using ISIM to achieve this and wouldn't recommend it (could possibly be hacked into lifecycle rules but not a great idea).

Best regards,

Vincent Cassidy

• Shailesh Malkar
      Shailesh Malkar
      58 Posts
      ACCEPTED ANSWER

‏2013-09-28T07:33:09Z  in response to goonitsupport

Hi Vincent,