Topic
  • 5 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2017-03-07T22:58:24Z by TRI-T
TRI-T
TRI-T
2 Posts

Pinned topic triplat-ds-search-input - Sample Source Code?

‏2017-03-07T00:51:08Z | polymer triplat-ds-search-input

Hi,

I watched the video from 10.5.2 videos from Raphael on triplat-ds-search-input, but I could not entirely follow it. I'm new with TRIRIGA UX, and would like to play around with this feature. I tried to follow as closely as I could, but I seem to get the following issue:

As you can see, it gets stuck on loading results (expecting 2 records to show as there are 2 people records with name that has "Hui").

Currently, snippets of my codes can be seen here related to <triplat-ds-search-input>:

I noticed that the [[appendFilters]] is actually an empty array, is that supposed to be?

Would greatly appreciate any help!

edit- Would there be any sample source codes uploaded for our reference?

-Tony

Updated on 2017-03-07T02:27:29Z at 2017-03-07T02:27:29Z by TRI-T
  • Raphael_Monroe_Marcondes
    8 Posts
    ACCEPTED ANSWER

Re: triplat-ds-search-input - Sample Source Code?

‏2017-03-07T14:56:10Z  

Hello Tony, 

I'm glad to hear you're following our TTEC Videos. That's the best way to start learning TRIRIGA UX. Keep that up =)

So, regarding your question, I can see some issues with your code. Would you mind changing it and replying if that works?

1 - triplat-ds / triplat-query

You don't need the data property in our triplat-query. You'd need that in cases you're using triplat-query outside of triplat-ds (Take a look at the doc page to get more info about it).
    So, your 1st snippet should be like:

<triplat-ds id="peopleDS" name="peopleDS" data="{{peopleDS}}">
        <triplat-query append-filters="[[appendFilters]]"></triplat-query>
    </triplat-ds>

2- triplat-ds-search-input