Topic
  • 4 replies
  • Latest Post - ‏2014-05-05T21:11:12Z by ChrisDawes(IBM)
DivyaN23
DivyaN23
5 Posts

Pinned topic How to populate data using REST web service

‏2014-04-28T13:11:04Z |

Hello,

I am a newbie to FEB. I have a requirement to populate the form with the data from the web-service and I need to provide username and simple token(encoded string of " My Portal "+ currentDate) as input params to the web service.

I ahave the placed the xml attached under C:\IBM\Forms\ServiceCatalog\1 (I have created the folders ServiceCatalog\1 as it doesnot exist). Just for testing I have given the full url and not sure how to privide the input parameters.  I cant find the Web service though form the events tab. Highly appreciate any help with this.

Thanks in advance!

Attachments

Updated on 2014-04-29T12:31:29Z at 2014-04-29T12:31:29Z by DivyaN23
  • ChrisDawes(IBM)
    ChrisDawes(IBM)
    844 Posts

Re: How to pulate data using REST web service

‏2014-04-29T04:12:46Z  

If you had to create the ServiceCatalog/1 directory then you must restart the server, otherwise the xml file will not be detected.  You will not have to restart the server when adding new xml files or making changes to existing ones (its only if you create the directory after the server was already running).

I reviewed your file and it is not very complete and also has params that I would not have expected you to add (but they might be specific to your web service).  I would recommend that you take a look at my article on creating service descriptions for REST APIs.

http://www-10.lotus.com/ldd/lfwiki.nsf/dx/Create_Service_Description_for_REST_API

• DivyaN23
    DivyaN23
    5 Posts

Re: How to populate data using REST web service

‏2014-04-29T09:36:14Z