IEM Support's Tip Of The Day: Preserving a user's private reports in Web Reports before the user is deleted.
APTNinja 270003VJ12 Visits (3224)
This tip will help you avoid deleting a user's private saved reports in Web Reports if the user's account needs to be deleted.
Currently, Web Reports does not provide an Administrator type of account the ability to see or manage other user's private reports (there is currently a request for enhancement under consideration: htt
In order for the private reports for a user to be preserved in the event the user is to be deleted. The user needs to set the private report to public before the user's account is deleted.
Upon deleting the user's account, you are given the option to not delete private or public reports, uncheck both so that the report does not get deleted along with the user's account.
Upon logging back into Web Reports as an administrator (or other user), you will see the report in the reports list with a message under the Author column that says <user> (deleted).
You will now be able to view the web report and use it. However, it cannot be set back to private again or have its author changed to another user.
For another user to take it and make it private again they would have to make a copy of it, set their copy to private, and then delete the public copy.