Problem: Business owner left organization and all files/communities they owned were deleted automatically. Community member/owners unable to find the community any more.
Env: A3, G3, S3
Cause: if a business owner of a community is removed/revoked and no new business owner is designated, the community will go away.
This will put it in the trash and other owners in the community should see it there.
- There must be a business owner of a community.
Generally, this is the person that created it, but if they are leaving another owner can be promoted to business owner of the community. If there is no business owner in a community it will disappear.
Other owners can visit following URL link: (replace ce for G3, na for A3, ap for S3)
Owner should be able to restore the community from trash, also you will be able to see when and who deleted the community there.
- Generally, the owner that restores the community will become the new business owner of that community.
If a Community is accidentally deleted, it can be restored by a Community owner from trash. Communities remain in trash for 90 days before being purged.
Community that has been in the trash for more than 90 days will be deleted by scheduled system task permanently.