Important Update from the IBM Watson Analytics Cloud Operations Team

Blog Home > Important Update from the IBM Watson Analytics Cloud Operations Team

Important Update from the IBM Watson Analytics Cloud Operations Team

Our IBM Soft Layer Data Center System Engineers will be conducting a reboot of all Virtual Server Instances across all data centers to implement an emergency remediation for a security vulnerability affecting Xen Hypervisor software. The reboot of each server will cause temporary interruptions of service which are expected to last a few hours.

Watson Analytics will be in maintenance mode during these times:

  • WA Europe Production Environment: Thursday, July 21 starting at 5:00 PM CT/ 6:00 PM ET
  • WA US Production Environment: Sunday, July 24 starting at 12:00 AM CT/ 1:00 AM ET:
  • WA Toronto Production Environment: Sunday, July 24 starting at 11:00 PM CT (Monday, July 25 starting at 12:00 AM ET):

The Maintenance Page will be enabled at the start of each maintenance window for the posted schedule above. Our team will perform the required maintenance as quickly and safely as possible. After completion, the Maintenance Page will be disabled allowing users to log in to Watson Analytics normally.

We greatly appreciate your patience and apologize for any inconvenience that this emergency maintenance may cause.

IBM Watson Analytics Cloud Operations Team