什么是虚拟私有云 (VPC)?

虚拟私有云 (VPC) 是一种公共云产品,它使企业能够在共享的公共云基础架构上建立自己的类似私有云的计算环境。VPC 使企业能够定义和控制逻辑上与所有其他公共云租户隔离的虚拟网络,在公共云上创建私有的安全场所。

可以将云提供商的基础架构想象成一幢混合式住宅楼,有多个居民居住在公寓内。成为一个公共云租户就如同和几个室友共住一个公寓。与此相反,拥有 VPC 就好像是拥有自己的私人公寓 - 其他人都没有钥匙,未经您的许可,没有人能够进入这一空间。

VPC 的逻辑隔离是使用虚拟网络功能和安全功能实现的,它们使企业客户能够精细地控制哪些 IP 地址或应用可以访问特定资源。它类似于社交媒体帐户上用于限制谁可以或不可以查看公共帖子的仅限好友或公开/不公开控件。

VPC 的优势是什么?

VPC 可以提供以下功能:

  • 敏捷:控制虚拟网络的大小并在您的业务需要时部署云资源。您可以动态实时地扩展这些资源。
  • 适用范围:冗余资源和高度容错的可用性专区架构可确保应用和工作负载高度可用。
  • 安全性:由于 VPC 是一个逻辑上隔离的网络,因此您的数据和应用不会与云提供商其他客户的数据和应用共享空间或混合在一起。您可以全盘控制资源和工作负载的访问方式以及谁可以进行访问。
  • 可购性:VPC 客户可以充分利用公共云的成本效益,例如,节省硬件成本、人工时间和其他资源。

VPC 的业务优势是什么?

VPC 的业务优势包括:

  • 灵活的业务增长:因为云基础架构资源可以动态部署(包括虚拟服务器存储网络),VPC 客户可以轻松适应业务需求的变化。
  • 满足了客户的要求:在当今永续的数字业务环境中,客户期望正常运行时间比率能够接近 100%。VPC 环境的高可用性可帮助实现可靠的在线体验,提高客户忠诚度并增强客户对品牌的信任度。
  • 降低了整个数据生命周期的风险:VPC 可在实例和/或子网级别实现高度的安全性。这不仅可以让您安枕无忧,也进一步增强了客户对您的信任。
  • 可借助更多资源激发业务创新:通过降低成本、减少对内部 IT 团队的需求,您可以集中精力实现关键业务目标,彰显出核心竞争力。

VPC 如何实现安全性?

VPC 通过为用于控制传统数据中心内托管资源访问权的安全功能创建虚拟化副本实现了高度安全性。这些安全功能使客户能够在逻辑上隔离的公共云部分中定义虚拟网络,并控制哪些 IP 地址有权访问哪些资源。

VPC 安全层包括两种类型的网络访问控制:

  • 访问控制表 (ACL):ACL 是用于限制谁可以访问 VPC 中特定子网的规则列表。子网是 VPC 的一部分或子部分;ACL 定义了授予子网访问权限的 IP 地址或应用集合。
  • 安全组:通过使用安全组,您可以创建资源组(可能位于多个子网中)并为其分配统一访问规则。例如,如果在三个不同的子网中有三个应用,并且您希望它们全都面向公共互联网,那么可以将它们放置在同一个安全组中。安全组充当虚拟防火墙,控制流向虚拟服务器的流量,而不论它们驻留在哪个子网中。

我能否将 VPC 连接到其他 IBM Cloud 工作负载?

可以。您可以从每个区域的一个 VPC 设置对 IBM Cloud® 经典基础架构的访问权。有关更多信息,请参阅设置经典基础架构的访问权

子网的大小能否在创建后进行更改?

否。子网一经创建,便无法调整大小。

VPC 名称中的字符数限制是多少?

目前的限制为 100。如果超出此限制,您可能会收到“内部错误”消息。

我的任何 VPC 资源名称是否都能以数字开头?

否。虽然名称可以包含数字,但它必须以字母开头。

名称中可以使用的字符是否存在限制?

是的。用户界面阻止将连续的双短划线、下划线和句点作为虚拟服务器实例 (VSI) 名称的一部分。

在创建分组网关 (PGW) 期间,我需要保留浮动 IP 地址,还是系统会自动保留浮动 IP 地址?我在查询所有浮动 IP 地址时是否将看到该浮动 IP 地址?

如果未指定现有浮动 IP 地址,那么 VPC 应用编程接口 (API) 将会自动创建浮动 IP 地址以及公共网关。是的,浮动 IP 地址会显示在列表中。

谁强制要求 VPC 的每个区域只能有一个公共网关?

VPC API 服务强制执行此限制。

如何获取 VPC 的云资源名称 (CRN)?

要获取 VPC 的 CRN,请单击 IBM Cloud 控制台中的菜单 > 资源列表。展开 VPC 基础架构以列出您的 VPC。选择 VPC,然后单击状态条目以查看其详细信息。使用该图标复制 CRN 并在需要时粘贴该 CRN。

入门

立即浏览您的选项,了解如何开始在 IBM Cloud 上创建自己的虚拟私有云。

Next Steps

* IBM 云计算服务由 IBM 美国公司在中国境外提供给客户使用,某项具体服务的可用性将受限于您所在国家法律、法规的监管要求。

IBM 专家为您服务(工作日9:00-17:00)

What is a virtual private cloud (VPC)?

A virtual private cloud (VPC) is a public cloud offering that enables an enterprise to establish its own private cloud-like computing environment on a shared public cloud infrastructure. A VPC gives an enterprise the ability to define and control a virtual network that is logically isolated from all other public cloud tenants, creating a private, secure place on the public cloud.

Imagine that a cloud provider’s infrastructure is a mixed-housing residential building with multiple residents living in its condominiums and apartments. Being a public cloud tenant is akin to sharing an apartment with a few roommates. In contrast, having a VPC is like having your own private condominium — no one else has the key, and no one can enter the space without your permission.

A VPC’s logical isolation is implemented using virtual network functions and security features that give an enterprise customer granular control over which IP addresses or applications can access particular resources. It’s analogous to the friends-only or public/private controls on social media accounts that are used to restrict who can or can’t see otherwise public posts.

What are the advantages of a VPC?

A VPC can provide:

  • Agility: Control the size of your virtual network and deploy cloud resources whenever your business needs them. You can scale these resources dynamically and in real time.
  • Availability: Redundant resources and highly fault-tolerant availability-zone architectures ensure your applications and workloads are highly available.
  • Security: Because the VPC is a logically isolated network, your data and applications won’t share space or mix with those of the cloud provider’s other customers. You have full control over how resources and workloads are accessed — and by whom.
  • Affordability: VPC customers can take advantage of the public cloud’s cost-effectiveness, such as saving on hardware costs, labor times and other resources.

What are the business benefits of a VPC?

The business benefits of a VPC include:

  • Flexible business growth: Because cloud infrastructure resources can be deployed dynamically — including virtual servers, storage and networking — VPC customers can easily adapt to changes in business needs.
  • Satisfied customers: In today’s “always on” digital business environments, customers expect uptime ratios of nearly 100%. The high availability of VPC environments helps enable reliable online experiences that build customer loyalty and increase trust in your brand.
  • Reduced risk across the entire data lifecycle: VPCs enjoy high levels of security at the instance or subnet level, or both. This gives you peace of mind and further increases the trust of your customers.
  • More resources to channel toward business innovation: With reduced costs and fewer demands on your internal IT team, you can focus your efforts on achieving key business goals and exercising core competencies.

What is the security of a VPC?

VPCs achieve high levels of security by creating virtualized replicas of the security features used to control access to resources housed in traditional data centers. These security features enable customers to define virtual networks in logically isolated parts of the public cloud and control which IP addresses have access to which resources.

Two types of network access controls comprise the layers of VPC security:

  • Access control lists (ACLs): An ACL is a list of rules that limit who can access a particular subnet within your VPC. A subnet is a portion or subdivision of your VPC; the ACL defines the set of IP addresses or applications granted access to it.
  • Security groups: With a security group, you can create groups of resources (which may be situated in more than one subnet) and assign uniform-access rules to them. For example, if you have three applications in three different subnets, and you want them all to be public internet-facing, you can place them in the same security group. Security groups act like virtual firewalls, controlling the flow of traffic to your virtual servers, no matter which subnet they reside in.

Can I connect my VPC to my other IBM Cloud workloads?

Yes. You can set up access to your IBM Cloud® classic infrastructure from one VPC in each region. For more information, see Setting up access to classic infrastructure.

Can a subnet’s size be changed after it’s created?

No. A subnet cannot be resized after it has been created.

What is the limit on the number of characters in a VPC name?

Currently, the limit is 100. If this limit is exceeded, you might receive an "internal error" message.

Can any of my VPC resource names begin with a number?

No. Although the name can contain numbers, it must begin with a letter.

Are there restrictions on what characters I can use in a name?

Yes. The user interface blocks consecutive double dashes, underscores and periods from being part of a virtual server instance (VSI) name.

During the packet gateway (PGW) creation, do I need to reserve the floating IP address, or does the system automatically reserve the floating IP address? Will I see that floating IP address when I query all the floating IP addresses?

The VPC application programming interface (API) automatically creates a floating IP address along with the public gateway, if an existing floating IP address is not specified. And yes, that floating IP address shows up in the list.

Who enforces that there must be only one public gateway per zone for a VPC?

The VPC API service enforces this limit.

How do you obtain the Cloud Resource Name (CRN) of a VPC?

To obtain the CRN of a VPC, click Menu > Resource list from the IBM Cloud console. Expand VPC Infrastructure to list your VPCs. Select a VPC and then click the Status entry to view its details. Use the icon to copy the CRN and paste it where needed.

Get started

Explore your options and learn how to start creating your own virtual private cloud on the IBM Cloud today.